Altenew Extra Special

The Altenew stamp sets are some of my favorite on the market.  The florals are absolutely stunning and call my name with every new release.  I used the Extra Special stamp set to create my project for today’s post, and I love the results.  I combined this set with the Handmade Tags Dies as well as a few other products from my stash.

I started with some Canson watercolor paper…I heat embossed the floral image using black Stampin’ Up! embossing powder.  Then I colored in the image with Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens.  I created a background using the My Favorite Things background stamp Lined Up Dots and some Wow Pearl Gold Sparkle embossing powder.  Here is a list of a few other things I used, as well as some photos and the process video:

  • Pretty Pink Posh Sparkling Clear Sequins
  • Clear Wink of Stella
  • Pool Party cardstock (SU)
  • My Favorite Things Scalloped Stitched Frames

Thanks for stopping by today!  Don’t forget to leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

